Three more technoparks will be built in Moscow

/templates/rcmm/dleimages/no_image.jpg"/> [/xfgiven_post_photo]
Tags: Photo source:

The Moscow authorities plan to construct three universal technological clusters in Sosenskoye, Shcherbinka and Troitsk.

As stated on the official website of the Moscow Mayor and the Moscow Government, negotiations with investors have already started. There are currently 17 technoparks and 2 technopolises in Moscow. The third will be constructed by 2017.

The status of ‘technopark’ is assigned to companies for 10 years with compulsory confirmation every year.  They get preferences on property tax, income and land taxes, and rent.  

Besides this, they are subsidized by the city for the creation and development of the property complex, but receive no more than 300m roubles a year for the management organizations of technopolises and no more than 100m roubles for the management companies of technoparks.