Main winner of Otto Wolff von Amerongen prize named in Moscow

Main winner of Otto Wolff von Amerongen prize named in Moscow
Tags: Photo source:

On the 2nd of November, in Moscow, the representatives from Russian-German Chamber of Commerce for the fourth time granted the Otto Wolff von Amerongen prize for small-size and medium-size businesses.

As our special correspondent Maria Starostina reported from the ground, at first, Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of Germany to Russia, Rüdiger von Fritsch, addressed the attendees.

He indicated that in a tense political and economic environment awarding the prize for the best middle-sized German enterprise in Russia and for the best Russian company in Germany would serve as a testimony of intensive cooperation and communication between two countries and would strengthen all kind of economic ties.

This time, among the prize nominees included in a short-list, there were 4 Russian and 12 German companies. These are well-known VEKA Rus, ASSMANN Beraten+Planen, Rehau LLC, Viessmann Company, GET Business Consulting LLC and others.

It was Viessmann that won the Otto Wolff von Amerongen prize.

Stanislav Novitsky, household equipment sales director of Viessmann

We should remind you that this is the only of its kind award in Russian-Germen economic discourse and the only prize granted exclusively to innovative enterprises from small-sized and medium-sized businesses.

German small-, medium-sized enterprises and family ones operating in Russia, as well as Russian companies successfully operating in Germany are awarded this prize for excellence.

Such companies as Schattdecor, Hyperglobus, Roto Frank, Kaspersky Lab, Marussia Motors and Intenium became the contest winners between years.

The prize award is carried out under the aegis of a member of the Academic Council of Higher School of Economics, the Russian Economy Minister between 1994 and 1997, Professor Yevgeny Yasin – on the Russian part, and Honorary President of Russian-German Chamber of Commerce, Dr. Andrea von Knoop – on the part of Germany.

The main sponsor of the awards ceremony was Otto Wolff-Stiftung Fund.